tamaforyou.blogg.se

Doom 3 high res texture pack
Doom 3 high res texture pack









doom 3 high res texture pack

The Doom sounds are just too much a part of the game and by changing them the spirit of Doom would be lost.īeing sampled at only 11 kHz, the quality of the Doom sounds is quite bad, so I have over the past couple of years tried to gather/remake as many as possible of the original Doom sounds in high quality. However, one game I've never changed the sound effects for is Doom. Whenever I got a new game I would check the content structure just to see how easy it was to edit the sounds.Īlthough not the gamer I used to be I mostly play classic games now. My first soundcard was a MediaVision Thunderboard and bundled with it was an early version of Sound Forge. I've always found sound editing amusing, and have done this since I first figured out how to do it.











Doom 3 high res texture pack